Minnesota Radiological Society


The Minnesota Radiological Society is the premier membership organization for radiologists, radiation oncologists, medical physicists, and nuclear medicine physicians in the state of Minnesota. The MRS is comprised of more than 500 active, resident, and retired members working in various practice settings throughout the state.

The Minnesota Radiological Society is a chapter of the American College of Radiology, the national organization focused on making imaging safe, effective, and accessible to those who need it.

The Minnesota Radiological Society holds spring and fall meetings each year.

2014-2015 MRS Officers & Councilors

  • President Kevin Smith, MD
  • President Elect Robert Maxwell, MD
  • Secretary/Treasurer Hoang Nguyen, MD
  • Immediate Past President Todd Arsenault, MD
  • ACR Councilor Todd Arsenault, MD
  • ACR Councilor James Halverson, MD, FACR
  • ACR Councilor Ronnell Hansen, MD
  • ACR Councilor Amy Kotsenas, MD
  • ACR Councilor Robert Maxwell, MD
  • ACR Councilor Hoang Nguyen, MD
  • ACR Councilor Joseph Tashjian, MD, FACR
  • ALT Councilor David Eckmann, MD, FACR
  • ALT Councilor Tim Emory, MD, FACR
  • ALT Councilor Nazih Farah, MD
  • ALT Councilor Eric Hoggard, MD
  • ALT Councilor Peter Kalina, MD, FACR
  • ALT Councilor Subbarao Inampudi, MD, FACR
  • ALT Councilor Scott Schultz, MD
  • Young Physician alt Councilor Franklin Liu, MD

Download a copy of the 2014-2015 MRS Executive Committee Directory